News

Wizard in My Shed | Simon Farnaby | 9+

Wizard in My Shed | Simon Farnaby | 9+

Join Simon Farnaby, writer and star of the much-loved TV series Horrible Histories and scriptwriter for Paddington 2, as he talks about his The Wizard in my Shed series. This series is a hilariously silly, heartfelt adventure with a historical twist, which sees Merdyn...

read more
Wilder than Midnight | Cerrie Burnell | 9+

Wilder than Midnight | Cerrie Burnell | 9+

A bold and evocative new adventure novel from Cerrie Burnell, celebrating difference and found family. Perfect for fans of Sophie Anderson, Katherine Rundell and Catherine Doyle. Silverthorne is a place of secrets. A forest of twisting paths and tangled thorns. A...

read more
Journey to the Weatherlands | Laura Ellen Anderson | 7+

Journey to the Weatherlands | Laura Ellen Anderson | 7+

Join Amelia Fang creator Laura Ellen Anderson for a journey to The Weatherlands, the magical setting for her Rainbow Grey series. In a fun-filled hour, meet an extraordinary cast of new characters including Ray Grey and her Weatherling friends Snowden Everfreeze and...

read more
Planet Full of Plastic | Neal Layton | ages 6+

Planet Full of Plastic | Neal Layton | ages 6+

Our world is drowning in plastic, and it's a big problem. Award-winning author-illustrator Neal Layton is here to explain where plastic comes from, why it doesn't biodegrade, and why that's dangerous for animals and humans alike. But he's also FULL of ideas for how...

read more
The Treecreepers | Kieran Larwood | ages 8+

The Treecreepers | Kieran Larwood | ages 8+

Liska lives in Arborven, a city surrounding an extraordinary tree that gives all those living there special powers. As a shapeshifter, Liska is training as a warrior. When she discovers that the Tree is under threat, it is her duty to act - but she can't convince...

read more
Hexed | Julia Tuffs | ages 12+

Hexed | Julia Tuffs | ages 12+

After a brief stint working in television and as a primary teacher, Julia Tuffs decided to take her writing dreams more seriously. She currently lives in South-West London with her family and ragdoll cats and spending her time writing, reading, dreaming of holidays...

read more
Storytime with Gareth Peter | Gareth Peter | ages 3+

Storytime with Gareth Peter | Gareth Peter | ages 3+

Gareth will be reading from My Daddies, Forever Star and Who Will You Meet, and talking about his writing journey, family and books. A fun and interactive session for all those that love stories. Gareth Peter is an author and stay-at-home dad, living in Nottingham...

read more